Hide Facebook Account From Everyone
If you want to Hide your Profile from the others, you should adhere to these 6 actions:
Hide your future posts
When you click the padlock icon in the top-right corner, you will certainly obtain a drop-down menu. Click on "privacy" and afterwards on "Who can see my stuff" which consists of the "Who can see my future posts". This option needs to always be readied to "Friends" or "Custom"-- unique list of friends that you can add by hand. Of course, you can additionally choose a choice-- "Only me", in this case, Only you can see your posts.
Hide posts from the past
To control Who can see posts that you have currently shared on Facebook, from the very same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and also Confirm the action pushing "Confirm" button.
Hide your name from search
In the very same menu, there is the alternative "Who can look me up?" where you can remove the option that individuals can discover you on Facebook using your email address or telephone number.
Hide your name from online search engine
In addition, you can establish that no one can discover you on Facebook, and in the exact same menu (below) there is an option you can disable if you don't want your name to appear on internet search engine. (Do you desire search engines outside of Facebook to link to your Profile?). Click "Edit" web link as well as uncheck the given alternative.
Shut off tagging
You can stay clear of that someone tag you in a picture or in the post without even asking you, by changing settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" area. Find the alternative "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and also transform it on. After that, you will be alerted when somebody attempt to label you, and also you will have the opportunity to select just what will be on your Profile.
Quit all applications
Using applications, Facebook gathers more information about customers. To avoid this, in the menu, locate the "Apps" and take a look at applications that you have actually logged into as well as detach them.