How To Hide Your Facebook Profile From Everyone
If you intend to Hide your Profile from the others, you have to comply with these 6 steps:
Hide your future posts
When you click on the padlock icon in the top-right edge, you will get a drop-down menu. Click "privacy" then on "Who can see my stuff" which includes the "Who can see my future posts". This alternative ought to constantly be set to "Friends" or "Custom"-- special list of friends that you can include manually. Certainly, you can additionally select an alternative-- "Only me", in this instance, Only you can see your posts.
Hide posts from the past
To manage Who can see posts that you have already shared on Facebook, from the exact same menu, click "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and Confirm the activity pushing "Confirm" switch.
Hide your name from search
In the exact same menu, there is the option "Who can look me up?" where you can get rid of the choice that people can discover you on Facebook using your email address or contact number.
Hide your name from online search engine
Furthermore, you can establish that no person can find you on Facebook, and in the very same menu (listed below) there is a choice you can disable if you don't desire your name to show up on online search engine. (Do you desire search engines outside of Facebook to link to your Profile?). Click on "Edit" link and also uncheck the offered choice.
Shut off tagging
You can stay clear of that someone tag you in an image or in the post without even asking you, by changing settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" section. Find the choice "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and transform it on. Then, you will certainly be notified when someone try to label you, and you will have the opportunity to select what will get on your Profile.
Given up all applications
Using applications, Facebook accumulates even more information regarding users. To prevent this, in the menu, locate the "Apps" and also take a look at applications that you have actually logged into as well as detach them.